Danny Black - Black Ryno

  • Danny Black - Black Ryno
  • Danny Black - Black Ryno
  • Danny Black - Black Ryno
  • Danny Black - Black Ryno
  • Danny Black - Black Ryno

Danny Black - Black Ryno

This item is unavailable.

SOLD OUT via UMR! A few remaining copies will be available in person at Danny Black events and on his website - https://dannyblack.myshopify.com/products/black-ryno-vinyl

INCLUDES - Immediate digital download of album

1. Nobody's Home
2. Pure Risk
3. Dirty Games
4. Immoral Guidance (feat. Keith Goodwin)
5. Ball and Chain

6. I Know What I'm Missing
7. Who Drives This Train
8. Have Inspiration Will Travel
9. Making Something Up

Black Ryno, mixed by Jason Cupp, is Danny Black’s 3rd solo album. Listeners will immediately hear a shift in musical style. The most noticeable is that there are no instrumental pieces. Danny is now the lead singer. Black reflects on the songwriting process: “I planned on making a heavier album with Ryno (Ryan Zimmaro) on drums and reaching out to singers to re-sing my ideas. Eventually, my placeholder vocals sounded good to me.” Fans of Good Old War will also enjoy a cameo appearance by frontman Keith Goodwin on the track Immoral Guidance. Zimmaro’s relentless, groove based drumming on the album is also notable. “Ryan and I only had to spend one day together. He came over and I recorded him playing beats off the top of his head. We had an absolute blast. He’s such an inspiring player that it was easy for me to write to.”

Danny Black: Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Percussion
Ryan Zimmaro: Drums
Peter Burton: Keyboards
Keith Goodwin: Vocals on “Immoral Guidance”

Produced and Engineered by Danny Black
Mixed by Jason Cupp
Mastered by Joao Carvalho
Additional Engineering by Andrew Torre

All songs written by Danny Black

Cover Artwork by Sophie Green
Layout by Erin Medlar

© 2020 Tzionamalka Music

Pressing Information

100 - Black Vinyl

More in Vinyl View All